4449 Easton Way, 2nd Floor | Columbus, Ohio 43219

Reviews and Ratings

Martindale Awards

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.4/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (10)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-22 09:26:04

Carl is very professional and is an excellent advocate for his clients.

— Peer 07/22/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-23 09:47:29

I know Mr. Cottone from our interactions in the bankruptcy court. I am a 31 year bankruptcy lawyer practicing primarily consumer bankruptcy. I am completely familiar with Mr. Cottone's proficiency in that area of practice. Mr. Cottone is a consummate professional. He is quite knowledgeable about consumer bankruptcy. He attends to his clients in a professional and timely manner and he has the respect both of his peers, the trustees and the courts in which he practices.

— Peer 07/23/2020

4.6 / 5.0
2020-08-07 14:26:24

No description provided

— Peer 08/07/2020

4.6 / 5.0
2020-07-25 09:59:29

Having worked with Mr. Cattone and been opposing counsel, I can state that he has always displayed high professionalism and ethics..

— Peer 07/25/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-20

I highly recommend Carl. He possesses all of the qualities you'd want in an attorney and always had my best interest in mind. Most importantly, he took a personal interest in my case and went the extra mile for me.

— Client 07/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-17

Mr. Cottone was Great! He helped me get through foreclosure, divorce, a giant IRS tax issue and bankruptcy. He got the IRS to admit that they owed me over $14,000.00. He kept Wells Fargo at bay for over four years, which allowed me to sell my home rather than have Wells Fargo sell it at auction. He is my go to Attorney!

— Client 07/17/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-16

Working with this lawyer has been a great experience. He is a very dedicated attorney. I trust him to the fullest. I have had several cases in which he represented me and I wouldn’t trade him for no other attorney in the city.

— Client 07/16/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-15

Working with Carl was won of the BEST life decisions I've made. He helped get through a heavy burden that was weighing in on me. I knew the process would take a few visits and some required documents but he laid out the plan and I followed it. He worked with me and was patient in the process. We would meet at various places and it was like visiting an acquaintance. He even shared his life stories which was informative and educational. I would highly recommend him, and I have to my friends and colleagues.

— Client 07/15/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-14

In working with Mr. Cottone, I found him to be quite knowledgeable and helpful as I proceeded through this situation. He explained very well what the procedure was even when time for our meeting with the Trustee. Having little knowledge myself, he was patient and answered questions making sure I understood. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing his service.

— Client 07/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-14

Carl was referred to us. He's extremely knowledgeable, took the time to evaluate our situation and help us decide the best way to move forward. I appreciated his patience and his straightforward approach.

— Client 07/14/2020

Map & Directions